{"slides_column":"2","slides_scroll":"1","dots":"false","arrows":"true","autoplay":"true","autoplay_interval":"5000","loop":"true","rtl":"false","speed":"2000","center_mode":"false"}
Dauphin Kings Neepawa Natives OCN Blizzard Portage Terriers Selkirk Steelers Steinbach Pistons Swan Valley Stampeders Virden Oil Capitals Wayway Wolverines Winkler Flyers Winnipeg Blues

Stampeder 2019-20 Schedule Released

Swan River, MB — The Swan Valley Stampeders 2019-2020 regular season schedule was released by the MJHL Thursday. The Stamps’ will kick off their 21st season, Friday September 20, 2019 hosting the Dauphin Kings at 7:30pm. 

Coming off the best season in franchise history, the Stampeders will again embark on a journey to hoist the Turnbull Cup. 

“The entire Stampeders organization is looking forward to the 2019-2020 season,” said Head Coach and GM Geoff Grimwood. “The team had such great fan support during the playoffs last season and we would love to see that continue. Our players are already looking forward to training camp and working hard to improve on last season. We have two really big home games early, with our home opener against Dauphin September 20th and defending MJHL Champions Portage Terriers coming on November 23rd. It will be a great chance to see how we match up early in the season.”

The regular season will consist of 60 games in a balanced schedule, with each team playing their opponents six times (three home – three away). This years  Old Dutch MJHL Players Showcase will be played earlier in the season. The event will be held September 29 – October 1, 2019 at Seven Oaks Sportsplex in Winnipeg. The third SJHL-MJHL Showcase will be held January 21-22, 2020 in Regina, SK.

The Stampeders will look to take momentum from their strong 20th anniversary year into 2019–20. It all begins at home Friday September 20th against the Dauphin Kings.

Here is a full look at the upcoming season schedule.  

Fri Sept 20 Dauphin @ Swan 7:30pm 

Sat Sept 21 Swan @ Dauphin 7:30pm

Tues Sept 24 Virden @ Swan 7:30pm

Fri Sept 27 Wayway @ Swan 7:30pm

Mon Sept 30 Swan @ Dauphin -Showcase

 

Tues Oct 1 Winnipeg @ Swan – Showcase

Fri Oct 4 Neepawa @ Swan 7:30pm 

Sun Oct 6 Winnipeg @ Swan 6:00pm 

Fri Oct 11 Swan @ Steinbach 7:30pm

Sat Oct 12 Swan @ Selkirk 7:30pm

Sun Oct 13 Swan @ Portage 6:00pm

Fri Oct 18 Winkler @ Swan 7:30pm

Sat Oct 19 Winkler @ Swan 7:30pm

Wed Oct 23 Swan @ OCN 7:00pm

Sat Oct 26 Swan @ Virden 7:30pm

Sun Oct 27 Swan @ Wayway 6:00pm

Wed Oct 30 Dauphin @ Swan 7:30pm

 

Fri Nov 1 Virden @ Swan 7:30pm

Sat Nov 2 Swan @ Portage 7:30pm

Wed Nov 6 OCN @ Swan 7:30pm

Sat Nov 9 Selkirk @ Swan 7:30pm

Sun Nov 10 Selkirk @ Swan 4:00pm

Fri Nov 15 Swan @ Winkler 7:30pm

Sat Nov 16 Swan @ Winkler 7:30pm

Sun Nov 17 Swan @ Portage 6:00pm

Thur Nov 21 Swan @ Wayway 7:30pm

Sat Nov 23 Portage @ Swan 7:30pm

Wed Nov 27 Swan @ Neepawa 7:30pm

Fri Nov 29 Swan @ Neepawa 7:30pm

Sat Nov 30 Portage @ Swan 7:30pm

 

Wed Dec 4 OCN @ Swan 7:30pm

Fri Dec 6 Swan @ Steinbach 7:30pm

Sat Dec 7 Swan @ Steinbach 7:30pm

Sun Dec 8 Swan @ Winnipeg 6:00pm

Fri Dec 13 Swan @ Selkirk 7:30pm

Sat Dec 14 Swan @ Selkirk 7:30pm

Sun Dec 15 Swan @ Winnipeg 6:00pm

Wed Dec 18 OCN @ Swan 7:30pm

Sat Dec 21 Portage @ Swan 7:30pm

 

Fri Jan 3 Winkler @ Swan 7:30pm

Sat Jan 4 Neepawa @ Swan 7:30pm

Tues Jan 7 Wayway @ Swan 7:30pm

Thur Jan 9 Swan @ Virden 7:30pm

Sat Jan 11 Neepawa @ Swan 7:30pm

Wed Jan 15 Swan @ OCN 7:00pm

Fri Jan 17 Swan @ Neepawa 7:30pm

Sat Jan 25 Swan @ Dauphin 7:30pm (Ukrainian Night)

Sun Jan 26 Steinbach @ Swan 6:00pm

Wed Jan 29 Dauphin @ Swan 7:30pm

 

Sat Feb 1 Swan @ Winkler 7:30pm

Sun Feb 2 Swan @ Winnipeg 6:00pm

Sat Feb 8 Virden @ Swan 7:30pm 

Sun Feb 9 Selkirk @ Swan 7:30pm

Wed Feb 12 Swan @ OCN 7:00pm

Sat Feb 15 Wayway @ Swan 7:30pm

Sun Feb 16 Winnipeg @ Swan 6:00pm

Wed Feb 19 Swan @ Wayway 7:30pm

Sat Feb 22 Steinbach @ Swan 7:30pm

Sun Feb 23 Steinbach @ Swan 6:00pm

Thur Feb 27 Swan @ Virden 7:30pm

Stay tuned for ticket information…. 

#FearTheStampede