Stamps Organization Year End Banquet

Another amazing year of Stampeder hockey has come to a end in the valley.

The Swan Valley Stampeders Organization held their Annual Year End Banquet last night at the Westwood Inn.

This years awards are as follows:

Derek Frater – Plumber of the Year Award (Riddells Plumbing & Heating)

Keaton Jameson – Top Scorer (Spruce Products)

Matt Osadick – Rookie of the Year (Kendale Roofing)

Noah Basarab – Most Improved (The Vestby Family)

Daylin Smallchild & Quintin Sudom Top Defenceman (Louisiana Pacific Canada Ltd)

Shane Roulette – Unsung Hero Award (Ray Atkinson)

Trevar Mann – Hardest Worker (Richardson Pioneer)

Josh Tripp – Fan Favourite (Westwood Inn)

Jaden Townsend – Heart Trophy (Star & Times)

Keaton Jameson – Coach’s Award (Coaching Staff)

Lane Kirk – Jay Sullivan Memorial Award (Coaching Staff)

Josh Tripp – 3 Star Award (GX94)

Keaton Jameson – MVP Regular Season (Atkinson’s Sports Excellence)

Murray Mullin – Volunteer of the Year (JTM Cattle)

Shane Roulette – Playoff MVP (Stampeders Executive)

The entire evening wouldn’t have been made possible without the hard work of two individuals, Tammy Webster and Lisa Millson. The Stampeder Organization wants to thank you for going above and beyond to make the event unforgettable.

The night closed out with Head Coach and GM Taurean White talking about the progress made this year, making the playoffs, and looking forward to even greater successes next year. He finished by giving thanks to many individuals, volunteers, sponsors, and board members.

The Swan Valley Stampeders want to thank everyone who attended, our supports all year long and our corporate sponsors.

The Organization wishes our 8 graduating players nothing but success in your future endeavours.

Taylor Derynck, Shane Roulette, Trevar Mann, Keaton Jameson, Derek Frater, Connor Navrot, Daniel Chartrand, & Daylin Smallchild.

Once a Stampeder, Always a Stampeder.