Swan Valley Stampeders Hold Awards Banquet

SWAN RIVER, MB – The Swan Valley Stampeders held their annual year end banquet Saturday, Mar. 18 at the Westwood Inn to cap off an unbelievable season.  The Stampeders finished the regular season with a record of 36-16-5-1, claiming the team’s first ever Division Championship.

Full list of winners are listed below along with photos.

Volunteer or the Year

Sponsor – The Board of Directors

Presented by Head Coach and General Manager Barry Wolff


Plumber of the Year Award

Collin Jennings

Sponsor – Riddell’s Plumbing and Heating

Presented by Brian Riddell


Top Scorer

Jakob Jones

Sponsor – Spruce Products Ltd.

Presented by Rod Pidskalny


Rookie of the Year

Landen Gulutzan

Sponsor – Kendale Roofing

Presented by Kevin Carter


Most Improved

Landen Gulutzan / Griffin Ayotte

Sponsor – The Vestby Family

Presented by Kim Kosokowsky


Top Defencemen

Adam Rajsigl

Sponsor – The Wilson Family

Presented by Assistant Coach Dakota Mason


Top Forward

Trey Sauder / Jakob Jones

Sponsor – Coaching Staff

Presented by Associate Coach Darren Webster


Unsung Hero Award

Myles Mason

Sponsor – Ray Atkinson

Presented by Jarrett Gingras


Hardest Worker

Noah Wilson

Sponsor – Richardson Pioneer

Presented by Ricky Zimmer


Fan Favourite

Kobe Grant

Sponsor – The Westwood Inn

Presented by Jeremy Stephan


Heart Trophy

Myles Mason / Hayden Pimm

Sponsor – Star & Times

Presented by Jeremy Bergen


Coaches Award

Tyler Park

Sponsor – Coaching Staff

Presented by Head Coach and General Manager Barry Wolff


Jay Sullivan Memorial Award

Foxx McColl

Sponsor – Coaching Staff

Presented by Kate Wiens


3 Stars Awards

Sponsor – GX94

Presented by Brian Gilroy

3rd Star – Adam Rajsigl

2nd Star – Trey Sauder

1st Star – Kobe Grant


Regular Season MVP

Kobe Grant

Sponsor – Formo Motors

Presented by Parker Wintoniw 

The Stampeder Organization would like to thank all of the graduating players for their continued dedication, hard work – both on and off the ice – and their commitment to the Stampeder program.

Our 20-year-old graduating players are

Adam Rajsigl, Tyler Park, Collin Jennings, Myles Mason, Justin Keck, Noah Wilson and Kobe Grant.

(Photos courtesy of Danielle Gordon – Broome from Star & Times )

The Swan Valley Stampeders would like to thank everyone who attended and hope to see you all in the playoffs.